Yoga resa 101

Okej, jag har försökt att komma igång med yoga tidigare utan att riktigt lyckas. Har inte känt riktigt att det varit för mig, fast jag har försökt att få det till min grej. Lite svårt att förklara det där. Kanske har det varit lärarna det inte stämt med.

 

Men nu gott folk har jag hittat min lärare som jag känner att jag kan stanna med och lära mig av. Hon kör en blandning av bindvävsyoga med bollar och vanliga yoga med asanas. Blev medbjuden av en vän här som gick hos henne och jag blev riktigt fast. Det är jobbigt som sjutton och lokalen håller cirka 500 grader och jag svettas ungefär 700 liter varje gång men jisses vilken fantastisk yoga vi får köra varje vecka!

 

Så när Christina (yogaläraren) gick ut med information om att hon kommer köra ett yoga retreat (för oss vanliga svenskar är det en yogaresa, plain and simple) till Anilao så lät det minst sagt intressant. Varför inte tänkte jag och anmälde mig. Och för er som känner mig vet ni att jag inte gärna spenderar pengar i onödan och speciellt inte på mig själv (om det inte är massage… det är jag  näst intill beroende av) så det här satt långt inne. Så efter att ha pratat med Thomas som frågade snabbt och rakt ”Varför bokar du inte bara?” så gjorde jag det.

 

Så förra fredagen kl. 06.00 åkte jag hemifrån för att möta upp de övriga 5 tjejerna (kvinnorna? För vi är nog alla i mogen ålder… När går man från tjej till kvinna och till sist till tant egentligen?) plus våra 2 ledare. Christina för yogan och Helene för kostrådgivning. Hela temat var Mind Body connection. Platsen var Ansisiam, ett litet vackert ställe som ägs av en thailändare. Så maten var fantastisk, utsikten magnifik och sällskapet en alldeles underbar blandning av kvinnor i mogen ålder.

 

Vi hade 2 yoga pass varje dag utomhus med utsikt som var helt galet vacker. Bara det var en fröjd att få uppleva. Första passet varje dag var ett tyst pass, bara Christina som pratade. Innan passet var också tyst tid för reflektion. Faktiskt ganska skönt som variation till en annars så högljudd om givning som vi alla faktiskt omger oss med. Man gick upp, fick en kopp te eller kaffe, tittade på utsikten, filosoferade lite, njöt av lugnet och sen gick vi till yogamattorna och började passet. Efter första passet var det som att grytan kokade över och frukosten åts under prat, skratt och tårar!

 

Detta var första gången men absolut inte sista – hoppas jag i alla fall!!

 

This trip really put footsteps in the sand for me. The first but definetely not the last trip!
 
Ready for yoga!
 
Spectacular view!
 
Deliscous food!
 
 
 
Areas of relaxation!
 
The place had several terasses to enjoy and small hidden places if you wanted to be alone.
 
A room with a view!
 
And the sunsets....
 
One more bautiful than...
 
the other!
 
Wine, laughter and yoga in the evenings!
 
Will leave you with this last image. I rest my case!

English translation:

Okay, I have been trying to start practicing yoga for some years without really doing it. It was not really my thing, even though I have tried to make it my thing. It is a bit hard to explain. It has been something not quite resonating with me. Maybe the teachers or it being too hard. Or me feeling too bad at it.

 

But now, ladies and gents, I have found my kind of teacher. One whom I feel I can stay with and learn from. She is combining myofascial yoga with balls and regular yoga with asana. I got invited by a friend to come along and I am simply hooked. It is hard as hell and the place we practice at is about 500 degrees hot and I sweat 700 litres every time but gosh, what a fantastic yoga we get to do every week!

 

So, when Christina (yoga teacher) told us she was running a yoga retreat in Anilao it sounded perfect. Why not I thought and signed up! For the ones of you who know me, you know I don’t really spend money unnecessary, and especially not on myself (unless it is massage… I am almost addicted to massages) so booking this was not easy. After talking it through with Thomas… Should I really do it? It cost a lot of money…. I can’t be away from you guys…. My bad conscious was talking loud and clear. So when Thomas asked me ”Why don’t you just book it?” I decided I could spend this on me. He gets to be away a lot with work, getting time on his own. I don’t! So, I did book it!

 

So, last Friday at 6 am I went to meet up with the rest of the 5 girls (ladies? We were all in a mature age. When do you really go from being a girl to a woman or an old lady?) and our 2 leaders. Christina is running the yoga sessions and Helene was teaching us all about nutrition. The theme for this retreat was Mind Body connection. The location was set in Ansisiam, a beautiful little place owned by a Thai man. The food was amazing, the view spectacular and the people a wonderful mix of women in the best age!

 

We had 2 yoga sessions every day, outside with a view that was completely gorgeous! The view itself was enough to actually validate the reason for being there. The first session of the day was a quiet session, with time for reflection. It was actually really nice to get a break from the loud surroundings we usually have. Now we went up, got coffee or tea, looked at the view, got time to think and enjoyed the serenity before we got on to the yoga mats and started. After this first session, we had breakfast and the pot was just boiling over with talking, laughing and crying!

 

This was definitely the first yoga retreat for me, but not the last one! At least I hope it isn’t!

Kommentera här: